Hear Better in Six Weeks Course Links

Introduction

Gianluca’s BBC comedy sketch: http://getsuperhumanhearing.com/bbc-video-how-not-to-teach-your-girlfriend-about-hearing-loss/
Hearing Hacks community: http://hearinghacks.com
Audiology Best Practices: https://www.hearingtracker.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/audiology-best-practice-guideline.pdf
Academy of Rehabilitative Audiology: http://www.audrehab.org/
Swiss startup building hearing enhancer for airpods: http://www.fennex.io
Facebook Course Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/shhsixweeks/

Module 1 – Preparation

Boots UK Guide on How to Clean your Hearing Aids: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NXtG2ZArP6A
Make a Hearing Aid Dryer instructions: http://www.wikihow.com/Make-a-Hearing-Aid-Dryer
D-Dry Hearing Aid Dryer: http://www.amazon.com/Phonak-D-Dry-hearing-aid-dryer/dp/B00P01G5QC#customerReviews

Module 2 – Identify Your Goals

COSI (Client Oriented Scale of Improvement): http://https//www.nal.gov.au/wp-content/uploads/sites/3/2016/11/COSI-Questionnaire.pdf
SDI Worksheet: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1reMgGLRPNuGta77tXsEuTOSHpKKBO7gt5znyhtnkb3o/edit?usp=sharing
Example Situations: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1reMgGLRPNuGta77tXsEuTOSHpKKBO7gt5znyhtnkb3o/edit#gid=1092979091
Survey 1 (before Actions Taken): https://superhumanhearing.typeform.com/to/XxrDzZ

Module 3 – Superpowers

Mimi Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/mimi-music-clear-sound-healthy-safe-hearing/id1055611099?mt=8
How to build a script to tell others about your Hearing Loss: http://getsuperhumanhearing.com/how-to-let-others-know-about-your-hearing-loss/
Flintstones Simulation Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TD5E88fFnxE
BioAid: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/bioaid/id577764716?mt=8
Petralex: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/petralex-hearing-aid/id816133779?mt=8
Fennex: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/fennex-augmented-hearing-app/id1210366382?mt=8
Slides for 30min talk about Hearing Loss: https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1NPUkrsM7kMxNWj9pdXI2LJaI85-bpkdsa9R81GU-kAE/edit?usp=sharing
Why Invisible Hearing Aids Don’t Make You Happy: http://hearinghacks.com/blog/2015/07/06/why-invisible-hearing-aids-dont-make-you-happy/
How NOT to teach your partner about Hearing Loss: http://getsuperhumanhearing.com/bbc-video-how-not-to-teach-your-girlfriend-about-hearing-loss/
How I improved communication with my girlfriend (full article): http://getsuperhumanhearing.com/how-can-you-improve-communication-with-your-partner/
Tips for remembering names when you have Hearing Loss: http://www.brainline.org/content/2008/11/id-you-meet-whats-her-face-strategies-remembering-names_pageall.html
HearAdvisor (iOS): https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/hearadvisor/id1135806244?mt=8
HearAdvisor (Android): https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.app_movement.geolocation.hearadvisor&hl=en
Cognitive deline can lead to Dementia: http://www.aarp.org/health/brain-health/info-07-2013/hearing-loss-linked-to-dementia.html
Angel Sound: http://angelsound.tigerspeech.com/
Inconvenient Solutions (i-Solutions): http://isolutions.emilyfufoundation.org/
Lumosity Brain Training: https://www.lumosity.com/
Peak Brain Training: http://www.peak.net/
Lipreading Training: https://www.lipreading.org/
Lipreading Practice: http://lipreadingpractice.co.uk/
Sense Synergy: http://www.sensesynergy.com/readmyquips
Tony Robbins Priming Routine (Audio Only): https://www.tonyrobbins.com/priming-exercise/
Tony Robbins Priming Routine (blog post): http://sourcesofinsight.com/start-your-day-like-tony-robbins/

Module 4 – Superhero in Action

Module 5 – The Future & Beyond

Survey 2 (after you’ve taken action): https://superhumanhearing.typeform.com/to/uKJ6xX